Home: China Tours: Small Group:
Font Size:    

Yangtze and Gateway Cities

Tour Code: 2017 WT-SG06
16-Day Beijing/ Xian/ Guilin/ Chengdu/ Yangtze River Cruise/ Shanghai
Lowest Price:
  • Itinerary

    Please be sure that B, L, D denote Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner.
  • Day 01
    Entry Beijing

    Upon your arrival at Beijing airport, our guide will be waiting for you outside the customs of Beijing Airport, and then transfer you to the 4-star Holiday Inn Central Plaza Hotel. Relax during the remainder of the day. 

  • Day 02
    Beijing

    Great Wall, Beijing

    Visit the world famous Tian'anmen Square and the Forbidden City this morning. To avoid the cheap tourist restaurant as the most are doing now, we specially serve you an a la carte lunch (valued at CNY150.00 per person and included in our price) at a famous and elegant restaurant to taste the authentic Chinese food. In the afternoon, visit the Temple of Heaven. The evening will be highlighted by a lively Chinese Kung Fu Show at the Red Theatre. (B, L)

  • Day 03
    Beijing

    Visit the Badaling Great Wall and a jade factory in the morning. The restaurants nearby the site are in low quality, so we do not arrange the lunch today. It may be the best that you have a big breakfast at the hotel and have some fast food for lunch by yourself. Our guide will show you some restaurants. Then visit the Sacred Way. The whole day's sightseeing will come to an end after seeing the appearance of Bird's Nest (Olympic National Stadium) on the way to the urban area. (B)

  • Day 04
    Beijing/ Xian

    Forbidden City, Beijing

    Visit the Summer Palace and a pearl store. We will serve you an a la carte lunch (valued at CNY150.00 per person and included in our price) at a fancy restaurant with delicious food and great atmosphere. In the afternoon, following our guide, you will trace the old Beijing culture by walking through the original Hutong alleys, appreciate the oldest gray brick courtyard residence and capture the lifestyles of local families. Take a flight to Xian and check in at the 5-star Sheraton Hotel. (B, L)

  • Day 05
    Xian

    Visit the Terracotta Warriors and Horses Museum and a pottery-making factory. After a special and authentic homely cooked a la carte lunch (valued at CNY100.00 per person and included in our price) at a local family, you will visit the Small Wild Goose Pagoda. A splendid evening is in store when you will be entertained by the Tang Dynasty Music and Dance Show when partaking of the famous Dumpling Dinner. (B, L, D)

  • Day 06
    Xian

    Terracotta Warriors Museum

    You will visit the City Wall and the Provincial History Museum in the morning. After an a la carte lunch (valued at CNY120.00 per person and included in our price) at a well-known restaurant, continue to visit the Great Mosque. We will leave you some free time at the nearby market. (B, L)

  • Day 07
    Xian/ Guilin

    Take a flight to Guilin and visit the Reed Flute Cave and a sea water pearl store. Our tour guide in Guilin will help you check in at the 5-star Sheraton Hotel. (B)

  • Day 08
    Guilin/ Yangshuo/ Guilin

    Our group at the Li River, Guilin

    Appreciate the Li River scenery by cruising down from Guilin to Yangshuo. Disembark at Yangshuo for the rural scenery sightseeing. You also have a chance to visit a local villager's home on the way. Transfer you back to Guilin and visit the Elephant Trunk Hill. (B, L)

    Tips: The lunch served on the cruise today is simple Chinese lunch box. It cannot be up to your taste and also fails to meet the serving standard of our company, so we kindly suggest you have a hearty breakfast at the hotel this morning.

  • Day 09
    Guilin/ Chengdu

    We will transfer you to the airport for the morning flight to Chengdu. Our guide will meet you at Chengdu airport upon arrival and help you check in at the 4-star Holiday Inn Chengdu Oriental Plaza. Free in the afternoon. (B)

  • Day 10
    Chengdu

    Cultural street in Chengdu

    Visit Chengdu Research Base of Giant Panda Breeding in the morning. After that, visit Jinsha Site Museum including 4D Cinema Dream Back to Jinsha. Then go to explore the Broad and Narrow Alleys. (B)

  • Day 11
    Chengdu/ Chongqing

    We remain the whole morning free for you. In the afternoon, our guide will esocrt you to the railway station and help you board a bullet train to Chongqing. Upon arrival, our guide in Chongqing will meet you at the railway station and drive you to the port to board the five-star Century Sky cruise ship, which sets sail at 21:30. (B)

  • Day 12
    Chongqing/ Shibaozhai

    This morning you will have a Safety, Orientation & River Briefing. You will learn the geography & river lore of China. After lunch, disembark for an excursion to the Shibaozhai. Around 18:00 Captain's Welcome Party presents Chinese folk dancing and music performance. You can also join in the fun. (B, L, D)

  • Day 13
    Shennv Stream/ Xiling Gorge

    Three Gorges scenery

    Begin the passage with Qutang Gorge, the shortest and the grandest of the Three Gorges. View the exquisite peaks and grotesquely shaped rocks. Pass the Wu Gorge with its famous lofty and misty peaks. Disembark for an excursion to the Shennv Stream. The trip features natural beauty and an exciting boat ride drifting along the crystal stream. The small motor boat allows you to experience a speedy adventure and have a close look at mossy rocks, verdant plants and precious animals. Then continue sailing into thewestern section of Xiling Gorge. (B, L, D)

  • Day 14
    Yichang/ Shanghai

    Disembark for an excursion to the Three Gorges Dam. Then pack your luggage and complete check-out procedures. Visit the Yichang Museum if time allows. Head for Shanghai by flight and your local professional tour guide will expect you with comfortable transfer service to the 4-star Grand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Hotel. (B, L)

  • Day 15
    Shanghai

    Yuyuan Garden, Shanghai

    Visit Shanghai Museum, the Yuyuan Garden and a silk shop. An a la carte farewell lunch (valued at CNY120.00 per person and included in our price) will be served at a popular local restaurant. After lunch, visit the Bund, Nanjing Road and an ancient cultural street, Tianzifang, which developped from local residence area to a new art zone combing artistic centers, exotic restaurants and bars. Upon returning to the hotel our tour guide will see you into the lobby to say bon voyage. (B, L) 

  • Day 16
    Exit Shanghai

    Today you will travel to the airport for your departing flight by yourself. Due to different flight schedules, the hotel-airport transfer service is not included. We wish you a nice journey home. (B)



Group Code
Arrival Date
2017
Departure Date 2017
Double Occupancy
Sole Occupancy
Status
 
17-GFY0401 Apr 01(Sat) Apr 16(Sun) $2900 $3830 Closed Enquiry
17-GFY0406 Apr 06(Thu) Apr 21(Fri) $2900 $3830 Closed Enquiry
17-GFY0413 Apr 13(Thu) Apr 28(Fri) $2900 $3830 Closed Enquiry
17-GFY0420 Apr 20(Thu) May 05(Fri) $2900 $3830 Closed Enquiry
17-GFY0504 May 04(Thu) May 19(Fri) $2940 $3910 Closed Enquiry
17-GFY0511 May 11(Thu) May 26(Fri) $2940 $3910 Closed Enquiry
17-GFY0518 May 18(Thu) Jun 02(Fri) $2940 $3910 Closed Enquiry
17-GFY0525 May 25(Thu) Jun 09(Fri) $2870 $3830 Closed Enquiry
17-GFY0601 Jun 01(Thu) Jun 16(Fri) $2820 $3730 Closed Enquiry
17-GFY0608 Jun 08(Thu) Jun 23(Fri) $2820 $3730 Closed Enquiry
17-GFY0615 Jun 15(Thu) Jun 30(Fri) $2820 $3730 Closed Enquiry
17-GFY0622 Jun 22(Thu) Jul 07(Fri) $2820 $3730 Closed Enquiry
17-GFY0629 Jun 29(Thu) Jul 14(Fri) $2850 $3710 Closed Enquiry
17-GFY0706 Jul 06(Thu) Jul 21(Fri) $2850 $3710 Closed Enquiry
17-GFY0713 Jul 13(Thu) Jul 28(Fri) $2850 $3710 Closed Enquiry
17-GFY0720 Jul 20(Thu) Aug 04(Fri) $2850 $3710 Closed Enquiry
17-GFY0727 Jul 27(Thu) Aug 11(Fri) $2850 $3710 Closed Enquiry
17-GFY0803 Aug 03(Thu) Aug 18(Fri) $2860 $3730 Closed Enquiry
17-GFY0810 Aug 10(Thu) Aug 25(Fri) $2860 $3730 Closed Enquiry
17-GFY0817 Aug 17(Thu) Sep 01(Fri) $2860 $3730 Closed Enquiry
17-GFY0824 Aug 24(Thu) Sep 08(Fri) $2930 $3860 Closed Enquiry
17-GFY0831 Aug 31(Thu) Sep 15(Fri) $2950 $3920 Closed Enquiry
17-GFY0907 Sep 07(Thu) Sep 22(Fri) $2950 $3920 Closed Enquiry
17-GFY0914 Sep 14(Thu) Sep 29(Fri) $2950 $3920 Closed Enquiry
17-GFY0921 Sep 21(Thu) Oct 06(Fri) $3050 $4080 Closed Enquiry
17-GFY1005 Oct 05(Thu) Oct 20(Fri) $2950 $3920 Closed Enquiry
17-GFY1012 Oct 12(Thu) Oct 27(Fri) $2950 $3920 Closed Enquiry
17-GFY1019 Oct 19(Thu) Nov 03(Fri) $2950 $3920 Closed Enquiry
17-GFY1026 Oct 26(Thu) Nov 10(Fri) $2800 $3710 Closed Enquiry
17-GFY1102 Nov 02(Thu) Nov 17(Fri) $2720 $3600 Closed Enquiry
17-GFY1109 Nov 09(Thu) Nov 24(Fri) $2720 $3600 Closed Enquiry
17-GFY1116 Nov 16(Thu) Dec 01(Fri) $2680 $3540 Closed Enquiry
18-GFY0331 Mar 31(Sat) Apr 15(Sun) $3000 $3940 Open Enquiry

Based on per person and shown in US dollars.

More 2017 China Small Group Tours:
Splendid China: 11-Day of Beijing/ Xian/ Guilin/ Shanghai 
Classic Yangtze Cruise: 11 Days Beijing/ Xian/ Chongqing/ Yangtze River Cruise/ Yichang/ Shanghai
China Essence with Yangtze: 14-Day Beijing/ Xian/ Guilin/ Chongqing/ Yangtze River/ Yichang/ Shanghai
Pandas with Grand Yangtze: 14-Day of Beijing/ Xian/ Chengdu/ Yangtze River Cruise/ Shanghai

I want to say