Home: China Tours: Small Group:
Font Size:    

Pandas with Grand Yangtze

Tour Code: 2017 WT-SG10
14-Day Beijing/ Xian/ Chengdu/ Yangtze River Cruise/ Shanghai
Lowest Price:
  • Itinerary

    Please be sure that B, L, D denote Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner.
  • Day 01
    Entry Beijing

    Upon your arrival at Beijing airport, our guide will be waiting for you outside the customs of Beijing Airport, and then transfer you to the 4-star Holiday Inn Central Plaza Hotel. Relax during the remainder of the day. 

  • Day 02
    Beijing

    Badaling Great Wall

    Visit the world famous Tian'anmen Square and the Forbidden City this morning. To avoid the cheap tourist restaurant as the most are doing now, we specially serve you an a la carte lunch (valued at CNY150.00 per person and included in our price) at a famous and elegant restaurant to taste the authentic Chinese food. In the afternoon, visit the Temple of Heaven. The evening will be highlighted by a lively Chinese Kung Fu Show at the Red Theatre. (B, L)

  • Day 03
    Beijing

    Visit the Badaling Great Wall and a jade factory in the morning. The restaurants nearby the site are in low quality, so we do not arrange the lunch today. It may be the best that you have a big breakfast at the hotel and have some fast food for lunch by yourself. Our guide will show you some restaurants. Then visit the Sacred Way. The whole day's sightseeing will come to an end after seeing the appearance of Bird's Nest (Olympic National Stadium) on the way to the urban area. (B)

  • Day 04
    Beijing/ Xian

    Temple of Heaven, Beijing

    Visit the Summer Palace and a pearl store. We will serve you an a la carte lunch (valued at CNY150.00 per person and included in our price) at a fancy restaurant with delicious food and great atmosphere. In the afternoon, following our guide, you will trace the old Beijing culture by walking through the original Hutong alleys, appreciate the oldest gray brick courtyard residence and capture the lifestyles of local families. Take a flight to Xian and check in at the 5-star Sheraton Hotel. (B, L)

  • Day 05
    Xian

    Visit the Terracotta Warriors and Horses Museum and a pottery-making factory. After a special and authentic homely cooked a la carte lunch (valued at CNY100.00 per person and included in our price) at a local family, you will visit the Small Wild Goose Pagoda. A splendid evening is in store when you will be entertained by the Tang Dynasty Music and Dance Show when partaking of the famous Dumpling Dinner. (B, L, D)

  • Day 06
    Xian

    Terracotta warriors

    You will visit the City Wall and the Provincial History Museum in the morning. After an a la carte lunch (valued at CNY120.00 per person and included in our price) at a well-known restaurant, continue to visit the Great Mosque. We will leave you some free time at the nearby market. (B, L)

  • Day 07
    Xian/ Chengdu

    We will transfer you to the airport for the morning flight to Chengdu. Our guide will meet you at Chengdu airport upon arrival and help you check in at the 4-star Holiday Inn Chengdu Oriental Plaza Hotel. Free in the afternoon. (B)

  • Day 08
    Chengdu

    Lovely panda

    Visit Chengdu Research Base of Giant Panda Breeding in the morning. After that, visit Jinsha Site Museum including 4D Cinema Dream Back to Jinsha. Then go to explore the Broad and Narrow Alleys. (B)

  • Day 09
    Chengdu/ Chongqing

    Morning is free. In the afternoon we will transfer you to the railway station for a bullet train to Chongqing. Upon your arrival,our guide will meet you at Chongqing railway station and transfer you to board the 5-star President No. 8 cruise ship. Your memorable Yangtze River tour begins at 22:00. (B)

  • Day 10
    Shibaozhai

    At about 14:00, have a shore excursion to Shibaozhai. The Captain's Welcome Party will be held this evening. (B, L, D)

  • Day 11
    Badong/ Xiling Gorge/ Sandouping

    Yangtze River cruise

    Begin the passage with Qutang Gorge, the shortest and the grandest of the Three Gorges. Later we will pass the Wu Gorge with its famous lofty and misty peaks. Disembark at Badong for an excursion to the Shennong Stream. The trip features natural beauty and an exciting boat ride drifting along the crystal stream. The pea boat allows you to experience a speedy adventure and have a close look at mossy rocks, verdant plants, plank roads, ancient coffins and precious animals. The unique songs of the local Tujia people are very impressive. Then continue sailing into the western section of Xiling Gorge. Dock overnight at Sandouping,close to the Three Gorges Dam. (B, L, D)

  • Day 12
    Yichang/ Shanghai

    Disembark for an excursion to the under constructed Three Gorges Dam. Then pack your luggage and complete check-out procedures. Drive to Yichang, have lunch and then see you off by the flight to your last travel destination Shanghai. Check in at the 4-star Grand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya and have a good rest. (B, L)

  • Day 13
    Shanghai

    Tianzifang

    Visit Shanghai Museum, the Yuyuan Garden and a silk shop. An a la carte farewell lunch (valued at CNY120.00 per person and included in our price) will be served at a popular local restaurant. After lunch, visit the Bund, Nanjing Road and an ancient cultural street, Tianzifang, which developped from local residence area to a new art zone combing artistic centers, exotic restaurants and bars. Upon returning to the hotel our tour guide will see you into the lobby to say bon voyage. (B, L) 

  • Day 14
    Exit Shanghai

    Today you will travel to the airport for your departing flight by yourself. Due to different flight schedules, the hotel-airport transfer service is not included. We wish you a nice journey home. (B)



Group Code
Arrival Date
2017
Departure Date 2017
Double Occupancy
Sole Occupancy
Status
 
17-FY0401 Apr 01(Sat) Apr 14(Fri) $2190 $2990 Closed Enquiry
17-FY0406 Apr 06(Thu) Apr 19(Wed) $2150 $2920 Closed Enquiry
17-FY0413 Apr 13(Thu) Apr 26(Wed) $2150 $2920 Closed Enquiry
17-FY0420 Apr 20(Thu) May 03(Wed) $2150 $2920 Closed Enquiry
17-FY0504 May 04(Thu) May 17(Wed) $2200 $3010 Closed Enquiry
17-FY0511 May 11(Thu) May 24(Wed) $2200 $3010 Closed Enquiry
17-FY0518 May 18(Thu) May 31(Wed) $2200 $3010 Closed Enquiry
17-FY0525 May 25(Thu) Jun 07(Wed) $2130 $2880 Closed Enquiry
17-FY0601 Jun 01(Thu) Jun 14(Wed) $2200 $2910 Open Enquiry
17-FY0608 Jun 08(Thu) Jun 21(Wed) $2200 $2910 Open Enquiry
17-FY0615 Jun 15(Thu) Jun 28(Wed) $2200 $2910 Open Enquiry
17-FY0622 Jun 22(Thu) Jul 05(Wed) $2200 $2910 Open Enquiry
17-FY0629 Jun 29(Thu) Jul 12(Wed) $2130 $2910 Open Enquiry
17-FY0706 Jul 06(Thu) Jul 19(Wed) $2130 $2910 Open Enquiry
17-FY0713 Jul 13(Thu) Jul 26(Wed) $2130 $2910 Open Enquiry
17-FY0720 Jul 20(Thu) Aug 02(Wed) $2130 $2910 Open Enquiry
17-FY0727 Jul 27(Thu) Aug 09(Wed) $2130 $2910 Open Enquiry
17-FY0803 Aug 03(Thu) Aug 16(Wed) $2130 $2920 Open Enquiry
17-FY0810 Aug 10(Thu) Aug 23(Wed) $2130 $2920 Open Enquiry
17-FY0817 Aug 17(Thu) Aug 30(Wed) $2130 $2920 Open Enquiry
17-FY0824 Aug 24(Thu) Sep 06(Wed) $2210 $3060 Open Enquiry
17-FY0831 Aug 31(Thu) Sep 13(Wed) $2210 $3030 Open Enquiry
17-FY0907 Sep 07(Thu) Sep 20(Wed) $2210 $3030 Open Enquiry
17-FY0914 Sep 14(Thu) Sep 27(Wed) $2210 $3030 Open Enquiry
17-FY0921 Sep 21(Thu) Oct 04(Wed) $2210 $3030 Open Enquiry
17-FY1005 Oct 05(Thu) Oct 18(Wed) $2210 $3030 Open Enquiry
17-FY1012 Oct 12(Thu) Oct 25(Wed) $2210 $3030 Open Enquiry
17-FY1019 Oct 19(Thu) Nov 01(Wed) $2210 $3030 Open Enquiry
17-FY1026 Oct 26(Thu) Nov 08(Wed) $2150 $2920 Open Enquiry
17-FY1102 Nov 02(Thu) Nov 15(Wed) $2070 $2820 Open Enquiry
17-FY1109 Nov 09(Thu) Nov 22(Wed) $2070 $2820 Open Enquiry
17-FY1116 Nov 16(Thu) Nov 29(Wed) $2040 $2760 Open Enquiry

Based on per person and shown in US dollars.

More 2017 China Small Group Tours:
Classic Yangtze Cruise: 11 Days Beijing/ Xian/ Chongqing/ Yangtze River Cruise/ Yichang/ Shanghai
Ancient Cities with Panda: 9-Day of Beijing/ Xian/ Chengdu
Yangtze and Gateway Cities: 16-Day Beijing/ Xian/ Guilin/ Chengdu/ Yangtze River Cruise/ Shanghai
Paradise for Panda Fans: 11-Day of Beijing/ Xian/ Chengdu/ Shanghai

I want to say